CompuForensics for Computer Forensics Training

HOMEFAQ (Tablet)FAQ (PC)SYLLABUS

The following is a partial listing of Computer Forensic Examiners having received certificates of successful completion for the basic Initial Response Team (IRT), advanced Windows Analysis Using Linux (WAUL) and Computer Forensics Examiner Live On-line (FE) courses. Each course requires successful completion of a comprehensive group exercise and/or written examination. Transcripts are retained by the sponsoring accredited university or college. The listing is free to CompuForensics course graduates. The great majority of graduates, due to the sensitive or restrictive nature of their employment, are not included; they are not authorized or willing to perform computer forensic services except as directed by their employer. Those listed are generally available for hire, although some may restrict their services by client type (government, corporation, etc.) and analysis location. Please contact the forensic analyst directly. Do not contact CompuForensics regarding their availability to perform computer forensic services. Except for the instructor, they are neither employed by nor associated with CompuForensics other than having successfully completed CompuForensics training through hosting universities and colleges. List additions, deletions and modifications should be referred to John Seither by email.

Name
(Last, First MI).

IRT
Year/Hrs.

WAUL/FE
Year/Hrs.

E-Mail
Address

Office
Telephone

Locality

Girard Manikis N/A 2011/94 gmans@aol.com 619-796-1331 San Diego, CA

Joe Thomas

2002/48

N/A

axel2max@aol.com

270-437-4848

Benton, KY

Jason Daily

N/A

2008/75

iacomputerforensics@gmail.com

319-310-1605

Cedar Rapids, IA

Bill King 2004/54 N/A Comp4nsics@Comcast.net 630-802-1426 Chicago, IL
Dennis Rucker 2005/54 2005/40 dennis.rucker@computer-forensics-inc.com 630-955-1464 Chicago, IL
John Chiappetta 2005/54 N/A johnc@illinois-forensics.com 847-975-5607 Chicago, IL
Paul Miklasz 2005/54 2005/40 PaulMiklasz@chicagotechdoctor.com 773-744-5885 Chicago, IL
Ted Furlipa N/A 2008/75 tfurlipa@hotmail.com 336-775-0431 Lexington, NC

Joseph Cheser

2002/48

2002/32

jcheser@isaforensics.com

317-244-9690

Indianapolis, IN

Dan Larimer N/A 2011/90 dan@thecopyman.net 660-263-6166 Middle Missouri

Bill Smead

2002/48

N/A

bill@sigj.com

585-919-6614

Western NY

Anthony Miller N/A 2012/100 northeastcomm@optonline.net 516-532-3324 NYC, NY

Larry Tomczak

2002/48

N/A

LTOMCZAK@cinci.rr.com

513-829-4921

Cincinnati, OH

Dallas Alvis

2001/40

2001/32

dallas.alvis@fernald.gov

513-648-5592

Cincinnati, OH

Tim Basch

2002/48

2002/32

tbasch@fuse.net

513-661-6936

Cincinnati, OH

Andrew Veach 2001/40 2001/32 elfresca@hotmail.com 513-659-5641 Cincinnati, OH

Tracy Klitch

2001/36

N/A

jklitch@daytonmetroinv.com

937-426-1781

Dayton, OH

Vickie Thurston

2002/48

N/A

vthursto@columbus.rr.com

614-855-1279

Gahanna, OH

Charlene Miller

2002/48

2002/32

analyst@cybercfa.com

419-425-1014

Findlay, OH

Jeff Gilcher 2002/48 2002/32 jgilcher@digiforensics.com 513-266-4816 Lebanon, OH
Chuck Kocanjer 2004/54 2004/40 rangerbum@att.net 330-301-8146 Youngstown, OH

Larry Dombrowski

2001/36

2001/32

tltd@velocity.net

814-451-6410

Erie Co., PA

April Rainbolt 2007/48 N/A info@mountainedgedesign.com 423-647-1310 Johnson City, TN

Jon Horner

2003/54 N/A jjhorner@bellsouth.net 865-471-5357 Knoxville, TN
D.Scott Wyrick N/A 2008/75 dswyrick@gmail.com 865-544-7800 Knoxville, TN
Jennifer Ogle 2003/54 N/A jogle@forensicspro.com 865-777-0072 Oakridge, TN
Charles Resen 2003/54 2003/40 caresen@austin.rr.com 512-762-9338 Austin, TX

Terry Vogel

2001/48

N/A

pvteye@arn.net

806-935-5654

Dumas, TX

Malcolm Russell

2002/48

2003/36

mail@itforensics.org

281-397-6676

Houston, TX

Janie Saldana 2003/54 N/A jsaldana2@houston.rr.com 713-937-4517 Houston, TX
Randy Farrell N/A 2009/75 randy.farrell@mac.com 281-733-0418 Houston, TX

Edward Gonzalez

2002/48

2003/36

ed@edthecomputerwizard.com

210-573-0075

San Antonio, TX

Steve Heacox

2002/48

2002/32

sheacox@texas.net

210-681-5727

San Antonio. TX

Jeff Wauson 2003/54 2003/40 jwauson@satx.rr.com 210-333-4616 San Antonio, TX

Charles Campbell

2002/48

N/A

0262cop@msn.com

210-270-6010

San Antonio, TX

Pablo Adasme 2003/54 2003/40

forensics@pcrepairzone.com

210-680-7770 San Antonio, TX
Karen Standefer N/A 2008/75 kstandefer@apbb.net 325-247-3480 South Central TX

CompuForensics          Home  Training  Syllabus  Links          Rev. January 18, 2013